Responsible citizen

I turn on the radio,

it’s a refugee-terrorism scenario,

the coffe goes down the wrong way,

I might even shiver, spit and spray,

that’s it.

My biggest concern is however

that I’m torpid and shocked, whatever.

And now it’s my duty to vote.

More pain, (Ukraine), just doesn’t slip down my throat,

that’s it.

I turn off the radio,

I guess it’s a disillusioned scenario.

The coffe goes down, I frown.

Time muffles my decision.

I’m a responsible citizen.

Leave a Reply

